Today we will talk about the North American continent:

Today we will talk about the North American continent:

Today we will talk about the North American continent:

 *** North America is located in the Western Hemisphere of the Earth, approximately between the Arctic Circle and the Tropic of Cancer,

 *** It is the third largest continent

 *** Its area is 24.7 million square kilometers, and according to the United Nations geographical plan, North America consists of 3 regions: North America, Central America, and the Caribbean,

 *** It consists of 23 countries and dozens of territories,

 *** It is bordered on the north by the Arctic Ocean, on the east by the Atlantic Ocean, on the southeast by the Caribbean Sea and the Gulf of Mexico, and on the west by the Pacific Ocean.

 *** North America extends for more than 8,000 km to 800 km from the North Pole and the equator, and extends from east to west about 8,046 km.  It is the largest island in the world, as well as marine groups such as: the Arctic Archipelago, the West Indies, Haida Gwaii - formerly Queen Charlotte Islands - and the Aleutian Islands.

 *** The Denmark Strait separates northeastern Greenland from Iceland, while the Bering Strait separates northwest Alaska from the Asian mainland,

 *** The narrow Isthmus of Panama is the only land connection between North America and South America,

 *** Mount Danieli is the highest point in North America with an elevation of 6,198 km above ground level,

 *** Death Valley in California is the lowest point;  As it reaches a depth of 86 meters below sea level, it is worth noting that the coast of North America extends about 60,000 km;  Therefore, it is the second longest line in the continents after the continent of Asia.

 *** The Mississippi River is the longest river in North America

 *** The third largest continent after Asia and Africa, and the fourth in terms of population after Asia, Africa and Europe.

 *** The geographical center of the North American continent lies 6 miles west of the city of Balta in Pierce County, North Dakota.

 *** The largest countries on the continent are Canada and America, which together represent approximately 79% of the entire continent.

 *** The two smallest countries on the continent are Saint Kitts and Nevis, two small islands in the Caribbean.

 *** New York City in America is the most visited city for tourists in the whole continent, followed by Mexico and Canada.

 *** Live in North America about 502 million people.

 *** Most North Americans speak English, Spanish, and French.

 *** The continent was inhabited 15,000 years ago by the indigenous peoples of the continent, but European colonization greatly affected the demographics of the continent, and led to the formation of separate states.

 *** North America is named after the Italian discoverer Amerigo Vespucci.

 *** Mexico City, in Mexico is the largest city in North America.

 *** The continent is unique in the presence of climatic diversity that includes all climates on Earth.

 *** Vancouver has been named the best place to live on the continent.

 *** Mexico is the most earthquake-prone country on the continent.

 *** On the continent there is Lake Superior, which is the largest freshwater lake in the world.

 *** North America countries and their capitals:

 1 🔹 The State of Antigua and Barbuda “The capital, St. John’s”.

 2 The state of the Bahamas, “its capital is Nassau.”

 3 The state of Barbados, “its capital, Bridgetown

4 The State of Panama, “its capital is Panama.”

 5 The state of Belize, “its capital is Belmo Pan.”

 6 Trinidad and Tobago, its capital, Port of Spain.

 7 Guatemala, its capital is Guatemala.

 8 Dominica, “its capital is Roseau.”

 9 Dominican Republic, “its capital, Santo Domingo.”

 10 St. Vincent and the Grenadines, “the capital, Kingstown.”

 11 Saint Kitts and Nevis, “Capital, Basseterre.”

 12 Saint Lucia, “its capital is Castries.”

 13 El Salvador, “its capital is San Salvador.”

 14 Grenada, “the capital is Saint George.”

 15 Canada, “its capital is Ottawa.”

 16Cuba, “Havana is the capital.”

 17 Costa Rica, “its capital is San José.”

 18 Mexico, its capital is Mexico City.

 19 🔹 Nicaragua, “its capital is Mangua.”

 20 Haiti, “its capital is Port-au-Prince.”

 21 Honduras, “its capital is Tegugalpa.”

 22 The United States of America, “its capital is Washington.”

 23 Jamaica, “its capital is Kingston.”

 *** Central America includes 7 countries: El Salvador, Belize, Panama, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras.

 *** The Caribbean includes 13 countries: Bahamas, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Dominica, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, Grenada, Cuba, Haiti.

 *** Dependent Territories in North America:

 Anguilla (United Kingdom).  Aruba (Netherlands).  Bermuda (UK).  Bonaire (Netherlands).  British Virgin Islands (UK).  Cayman Islands (United Kingdom).  Clipperton Island (France).  Curaçao (Netherlands).  Greenland (Denmark).  Guadeloupe (France).  Martinique (France).  Montserrat (UK).  Navassa (United States).  Puerto Rico (United States).  Saba (Netherlands).  Saint Barthelemy (France).  Saint Martin (France).  Saint Pierre and Miquelon (France).  Saint Eustatius (Netherlands).  St. Maarten (Netherlands).  Turks and Caicos Islands (UK).  US Virgin Islands (USA).

 If there is an error, please correct it



حجم الخط
تباعد السطور