Today we will talk about the Baltic Sea

Today we will talk about the Baltic Sea

 Today we will talk about the Baltic Sea

 *** The Baltic Sea is the youngest sea on the planet. It was formed between 10,000 and 15,000 years ago, after the last ice age.

 *** The Baltic Sea is surrounded by 9 coastal countries, and is considered a unique sea from an environmental point of view, as it is one of the largest bodies of brackish water in the world, as well as for its geographical and climatic characteristics.

 *** The Baltic Sea is considered the northern arm of the Atlantic Ocean, extending north from southern Denmark to the Arctic Circle, separating the Scandinavian Peninsula from the rest of Europe, and surrounded by 9 countries: Denmark, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, and Russia.  , Finland, and Sweden

 *** It covers an area of ​​377,000 square kilometres, which means it is larger than the country of Germany

 *** There are many islands in the Baltic Sea, namely:

 🔹 Alanda Island: It is an area under Finnish sovereignty, and its residents speak the Swedish language

 🔹 Saaremaa and Huuma: It is the largest of Estonia's islands

 🔹 Gotland and Oland: It is the largest of Sweden's islands.

 🔹 Zealand: in which the capital of Denmark, Copenhagen, is located.

 🔹 Lin: which is located in Poland.

 🔹 Rogen: which is located in Germany.

 *** The white beaches of the Baltic Sea and its coastal cities are characterized by their beauty, which attracts a large number of tourists, including;  Röne in Denmark, Ystad in Sweden, Pärnu in Estonia, and Sopot in Poland

 The Baltic countries are:

 🔹 Denmark's capital is Copenhagen

 🔹 Germany is the capital of Berlin

  🔹 Poland's capital is Warsaw

 🔹 Lithuania's capital is Vilnius

 🔹 Latvia's capital is Riga

 🔹 Estonia's capital is Tallinn

 🔹 Russia is the capital of Moscow

 🔹 Finland's capital is Helsinki


🔹 Sweden's capital is Stockholm 

Today we will talk about the Baltic Sea


حجم الخط
تباعد السطور